I’m Back!

I haven’t posted in such a long time, my life has been pretty busy with school, mock trial, and riding!

Asia did not take to being a mentor for the new three year old!

Asia did not take to being a mentor for the new three year old!

In that time Spirit and I have started taking joint lessons with my mom which are actually really fun. We are now able to canter on a fifteen meter circle together! We have also done another dressage camp at our barn and it was especially helpful to review the changes made to the USDF tests. In every test you now need to halt and salute for a minimum of three seconds.

Asia has moved to a different field with one other horse who is also field board. It’s a very nice field and the run-in shed has a small tack room and grooming area attached to it! She is doing very well, the other day I saw her happily grazing by a herd of deer.

I hope everyone’s had a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “I’m Back!

Leave a comment