Presidential Ride

DSCN0008

Asia and I had a truly wonderful ride today! It was a perfect temperature at 70 degrees so we decided to ride in the outdoor. I was able to get her on the bit after five minutes into the ride, we then worked on transitions, spiraling in and out on a circle, serpentine, and other things. Also, during a walk break we both saw three helicopters fly over which meant the President was in one of them! We also worked on our canter which went better today, our last transition went especially good thanks to the advice I got on my last post. Asia earned a well deserved in-hand graze after our ride which she really enjoyed as there were barely any flies. I am really looking forward to my lesson tomorrow and I will probably set up a few jumps for it!

In the summer do you prefer to ride inside or outside?

Leave a comment